Make a Booking
Client Login
Please enter your Client Log-in user name and password for access to the Special Client Booking Facility.
Cancellations
If you wish to cancel your booking, please enter the Booking Reference Number and your last name.
Apartment Assignments
Please assign your guests to their apartments. Nominate their names to each apartment.
 ApartmentAdultsChildren
You have nominated multiple apartments; please note that the arrival/departure dates and payment details must be the same for all apartments. If these details are different, please consider separate bookings.

Guest Reviews

10/10                           6 Oct 2020

Jason, au - Booking.com
Staff   10
Cleanliness  10
Location  10
Facilities  10
Comfort  10
Value for money 10

Large apartments, well provisioned, great location

6/10                           6 Oct 2020

Julia, au - Booking.com
Staff   7.5
Cleanliness  7.5
Location  7.5
Facilities  7.5
Comfort  7.5
Value for money 7.5

A little disappointed but great location
The location of the property was great, only a couple of blocks from the beach and shops. The size of the apartment was good, very spacious.
The tv in lounge area kept cutting out and the one in bedroom doesn’t work. The furnishings for the apartment was very outdated. I didn’t feel it was a luxury apartment as the building stated.

Our Responce

Good Morning Julia, Thank you for taking the time for the feedback. We are very sorry that you are feeling disappointed with your apartment. We have looked into the issues that you have experienced with the TVs and we found them working fine. Next time, please let us know while you are here if there are any problems with electrical appliances and we will help you. Kind regards, Judy Contessa Team

10/10                           5 Oct 2020

Sharlene, au - Booking.com
Staff   10
Cleanliness  10
Location  10
Facilities  10
Comfort  10
Value for money 10

Additional Ratings

Family Friendly   10

A well deserved 3 night stay away from home, loved getting away with all thats happening in this world.
The place was beautiful, from the room to the amenities, well coordinated applying to covid rules, Judy in reception is so welcoming, easy to talk with and very lovely.
Negatives - Nothing, everything was awesome

8/10                           1 Oct 2020

Vanessa, au - Booking.com
Staff   7.5
Cleanliness  7.5
Location  7.5
Facilities  7.5
Comfort  7.5
Value for money 7.5

8/10                           30 Sep 2020

Johanna, au - Booking.com
Staff   10
Cleanliness  10
Location  10
Facilities  10
Comfort  10
Value for money 10

10/10                           28 Sep 2020

Lisa, au - Booking.com
Staff   10
Cleanliness  10
Location  7.5
Facilities  10
Comfort  10
Value for money 7.5

8/10                           27 Sep 2020

Asmun, au - Booking.com
Staff   10
Cleanliness  10
Location  10
Facilities  10
Comfort  10
Value for money 10

8/10                           26 Sep 2020

Chris, au - Booking.com
Staff   10
Cleanliness  10
Location  10
Facilities  10
Comfort  10
Value for money 10

Additiona ratings

Swimming Pool   10

Poor internet and hot water system in # 21 en-suite not working , and hot water in main bathroom unreliable

9/10                           21 Sep 2020

Leanne, au - Booking.com
Staff   10
Cleanliness  5
Location  10
Facilities  10
Comfort  10
Value for money 7.5

Additiona ratings

Family Friendly   10

Communication with property   10

lovely
location was beautiful. Apartment well set up for needs and very spacious and comfortable
Negative - Bathroom ensuite had hair on the floor

10/10                           20 Sep 2020

Patricia, au - Booking.com
Staff   10
Cleanliness  10
Location  10
Facilities  10
Comfort  10
Value for money 10

Close to beach and cafes and shops. Very clean and spacious.

10/10                           20 Sep 2020

Woldu, au - Booking.com
Staff   10
Cleanliness  10
Location  10
Facilities  10
Comfort  10
Value for money 10

Clean and location.

10/10                           16 Sep 2020

Nick, au - Booking.com
Staff   10
Cleanliness  10
Location  10
Facilities  10
Comfort  10
Value for money 10

It had everything you could possible ask for. In room and leisure facilities.

10/10                           14 Sep 2020

Ashlie, au - Booking.com
Staff   10
Cleanliness  10
Location  10
Facilities  10
Comfort  10
Value for money 10

Loved it
Clean, friendly staff, great facilities.

10/10                           7 Sep 2020

Henry, au - Booking.com
Staff   10
Cleanliness  10
Location  10
Facilities  10
Comfort  10
Value for money 10

Fathers Day Wkend
Was peaceful, close proximity to everything we needed. Kids enjoyed the indoor pools and spa. But we mainly loved the Supreme 3 bedroom apartment on 20th floor. The view was magnificent, we didn’t want to leave. Judy (hotel manager) was so helpful and attentive. Very welcoming atmosphere as well as quiet privacy. Thanks Contessa, hope to be back soon 😊

10/10                           6 Sep 2020

Hanh, au - Booking.com
Staff   10
Cleanliness  10
Location  10
Facilities  10
Comfort  10
Value for money  10

10/10                           4 Sep 2020

Epenesa, au - Booking.com
Staff   10
Cleanliness  10
Location  10
Facilities  10
Comfort  10
Value for money  10

8/10                           30 Aug 2020

Yazub, au - Booking.com
Staff   10
Cleanliness  7.5
Location  7.5
Facilities  7.5
Comfort  7.5
Value for money  7.5

Fantastic location
Good location, nice views and spacious apartments

 

10/10                           18 Aug 2020

Kathryn, au - Booking.com 
Staff   10
Cleanliness  10
Location  10
Facilities  10
Comfort  10
Value for money  7.5

Fantastic location
Location was fabulous, great view of the ocean and apartment was very clean and tidy.

 

9.8/10                           14-16 August 2020 - Direct Booking

Subject: Thank you for a great stay 

Good morning,
We would be remiss not to give you our review for an exceptional stay at the Contessa Apartments.

We just wanted to thank Sam for putting us in Apartment 263 during our long weekend stay at the Contessa.  We had an awesome stay because the apartment was very clean, all the beds were comfortable and the lounge area had plenty of seating for a family and whole apartment being spacious. And a magnificient view to top it off!  Our daughter suffers from OCD issues with cleanliness which can sometimes interfere with our ability to enjoy our accommodation when we are away from home.  When I mentioned this to Sam, she was very understanding and quick to respond by putting us in an apartment that has been newly renovated.  And we weren’t disappointed.  It far exceeded our expectations and made for a very relaxed and enjoyable stay.  This was our first time at the Contessa and look forward to coming back in the near future. 

We had a minor issue connecting to the Wifi in our apartment for the first night (it is very important to teenagers!) Our son eventually worked out the right network the following day and then everyone was happy.  And the facilities such as the pool and sauna were amazing too.

Please keep up the great work and thank your reception staff for their exceptional customer service.

Kind regards,
A & A Mann

9/10                       16 Aug 2020

Anonymous - Booking.com 
Staff  10
Cleanliness 10
Location 10
Facilities 10
Comfort 7.5
Value for money 7.5

9/10                          16 Aug 2020

Megan, au - Booking.com 
Staff  10
Cleanliness 10
Location 7.5
Facilities 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10

10/10                           4 Aug 2020

Anonymous -  Booking.com 
Staff  7.5
Cleanliness 10
Location 10
Facilities 7.5
Comfort 7.5
Value for money 7.5

 

10/10                           14 April 2020

Pallav – Expedia

Check-in: 

Accurate directions, Property manager, Quick

Property rating: 

Spacious, Equipped kitchen, Good amenities, Clean bathroom, Clean, Good view

Comments:

Brilliant facilities, superb view, very helpful & friendly service staff

 

10/10                           22 March 2020

Rita, AU – Booking.com

Staff  10

Cleanliness 10

Location 10
Facilities 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10

Staff friendly at check in! Impeccable clean! Great lay out of apartment! Awesome location!

Loved it all could not complain!

 

10/10                           14 March 2020

Tangi - Expedia

Check-in: 

Accurate directions, Property manager, Quick


Property rating: 

Clean, Spacious, Good amenities, Equipped kitchen, Clean bathroom, Good view, Quiet

Comments:

Great place to relax and getaway for a weekend.

 

10/10                           8 March 2020

Leanne, AU – booking.com

The property has great views was located close to boutique shops and eateries The room was clean and spacious There were 6 adults and there was plenty of room for all of to sit and move around without falling over each other There is a gym indoor and outdoor pool sauna spa beautiful grounds Another enjoyable stay through booking.com

 

7.9/10              1 March 2020

Richard, AU – Booking.com

Great location, apartment was great size and comfortable

 

10/10   24 February 2020

Rebecca, AU – Boooking.com

Gorgeous apartment! Stayed for 2 nights. Wonderfully furnished, excellent views and spotlessly clean. Great staff, great area. Lovely and quiet at night. Easy walk to the Tedder Ave cafes and tram stop, even closer walk to the beach.

Only tiny minor thing is that reception had limited opening hours.